Read reviews directly from our customers

Get your quote

Metlife is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 139.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_p_MET_FAMILY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_answerfinancial
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 251ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind. I hope never to use. I am a new policy owner. I only have policy value to consider at this time,but I am happy with my coverage.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One stop shopping ... We decided to change insurers for home, auto, personal items and umbrella. These days it's very difficult to identify a company that does it all. Yes, all the low cost auto insurers claim the provide packages coverage, but what many do is work with 3rd party providers to stitch together that package, so you are buying from 2-4 different companies. Also, not all insurers provide all products in all states... Net, it can be very time consuming talking to a 3-5 firms to find a fit and you have to give all of them all of your information. The Insurance Answer Center did the data gathering and presented a number of options. Start to finish I think it took me 90 minutes to select a new plan, get pricing and make the initial payment.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good! No problems at all in the short time I've been involved with Metlife.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my first experience with MetLife. We are excited about the very competitive rates. We hope not to have any claims with MetLife. So far is its been great.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Just got this insurance and it has increased twice so far. Will not recommend it and am looking for different coverage.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A stroke of good luck Restored my faith in agents for insurance companies
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am excited about the rate that I was given, My quote was stated cheaper than my other insurance Co. I was with. So I am excited amount money that I am saving a monthly basis.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love our insurance company! Our agent made sure we had a separate policy for our next door duplex. This truly served us well when we had a claim later this year. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quotes Was given a quote but pain higher rste. Called once and spoke with someone said I would be paying the original quote, still not happening
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy they canceled me without calling me They never notified me about my bank not drifting they send me cancellation notice and tried to raise my rate
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent pricing, difficult communication I don't enjoy communicating with them. We were overdrawn in our account and in this age I would expect a phone call or email but all we got was a letter so we did not even know about the over draft until 10 days later. That happening has created a long standing issue with them, that is still trying to be resolved.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Metlife has provided excellent insurance coverage for the past 3 years. However, increases in home owner's premium of nearly 10% for the past 2 years have forced me to compare coverages. Just switched auto/home coverage to Safeco and received same coverages at better rate.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rates and service I am glad previous insurance company raised my monthly bill $50 higher. I found MetLife and got the policy I wanted at half the price.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My experience with MetLife has been incredible. The best service I have ever had with insurance companies. Ali Kolar has been so accommodating and needs to be highly praised. She is awesome.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive I've only been with them a short time but they handled my claim fast
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was disappointed that they messed up with the effect that they effectively told the State I did not have auto insurance. In fact, I canceled one policy and immediately replaced it with new coverage. But, I got a notice from the State telling me I had to show proof of insurance and pay a fine. Met, after two request, did straighten out the State.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with our change. We struggled for over 20 years with our old insurance company before we decided to make a change and we made a great choice.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it The representatives are more than willing to answer questions.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happiness First time with Metlife,Great insurance overall, good and helpful customer service I am pleased for what they offered me. Looking forward to do some more business with you.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this insuance compoany The agent was wonderful, very helpful. reduced my car insurance from $99/mo to $50/mo
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy After starting the policy there was a form never sent to me that needed to be filled out. Because this form was not received Metlife doubled my insurance payment. I am not happy with this and feel that if they will do that with me what's stopping them from doing it to my clients.
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful, I asked for a quote to add my 17 year old soon to be driving son and they sent a pass due notice saying I owed $1700 and the raise my insurance to over 6,000$ a year
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Charges different than what I set up with broker When I initially set up acct. with Answer Finanacial, I paid a fee of $200 something to use my credit/debit card and then my payments would be $96 something a month. Metlife is charging me $115 something per month. Also, setting up auto payment not an easy task with Metlife.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed with the service Signed up with MetLife through Answer Financial who were exceptionally detailed and great! They signed me up for eleven month billing plan and paid a large deposit. Got a bill right away from MetLife with a different monthly payment plan then what I was supposed to be paying. Tried talking to customer service for over an hour-45 minutes on hold literally-told me it was taken care of..then started getting bills every few days with different amounts of what to pay. Tried dealing with customer service and got nowhere. Ended up paying the bill in full to be done with it and still kept getting bills...would not go with MetLife again..horrible customer service.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from they handle claims great! Well after changing I did have a claim and it was handled very nicely. I just wished when I changed they would have written my homeowners also for discounts!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to work with Only problem was for some reason I didn't pay enough insurance even though I asked to make a single payment for the year and I paid that amount, evidently you made an error and I now have monthly payments to make up the shortfall. Not happy about that part. Overall as a new customer not much to comment on.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Experience yet to Rate it Insurance rate was very competitive which is important. Hopefully, will stay a safe driver and not need to file a claim.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New policy holder Only had my insurance policy 2 months, so far so good.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from new customer It took 3 times to get policy names spelled correctly after that i had to take care of house alsrm issue. Therefore they seem to be a little disorganized. Hope claim service is better than start up. Question of recommendation is premature at this time
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Company with Best Rate They respond quickly and did not make us feel bad on a non fault minor accident when a dog jumped in front of car from an overgrown dark area. We try to do our part to maintain and drive safely and they do their part by continuing to give needed coverage without continuing rising rate.
Date published: 2015-11-03
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_p_MET_FAMILY, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_answerfinancial
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Call Now!
ANSWERFINANCIAL
6d047abf-70a4-4d8e-ae0c-dd719af8c1ea